Saturday, February 7, 2009

Sarah Palin Did It....

I don't really have anything worthwhile to say today. I just wanted to make sure everyone reads my blog, so I decided to use Sarah Pain's name in a title. Is there anyone besides me who has noticed that if it involves Sarah Palin, the media is going to cover it? Even Ashley Judd is capitalizing on the name to promote her cause. Ashley could have substitued the state of Alaska for Sarah Palin's name in her campaign to save the wolves in Alaska, but she didn't. She knew that she wouldn't get invites to talk shows and raise as much money for the foundation she supports if she didn't say "it's Sarah Palin's fault."

Sarah Palin may have been the only candidate in the 2008 presidential election who truly wanted to represent the interests of the average person. She certainly was not a Washington insider.....you know, not privileged to hang out amongst the crowd of people appointed by President Obama to run his administration. Those people would be the ones who have walked the hallways of the Senate, Congress and even the white house for several years now and under President Obama's administration, have been given the privilege of hanging out there another four years. Well....at least those Democrats who have paid their taxes will be there. That growing list of officials who haven't paid their taxes may lose their "insider ticket." Someone said that the change Mr. Obama was promising was that the Democrats would start paying taxes. At least, we know why Democrats support tax increases. They don't pay their taxes.

Should Sarah ever become president, I think she would appoint some people who have never even been to Washington, D.C. Maybe that's why the liberals are furious with her. Who wants someone running the country that doesn't owe favors to lobbyists or unions or maybe even the media? Besides, it's easier to remember the names of our leadership if you just nominate the same old people year after year.

I wonder if the outcome of the election would have changed had the voters been told the Clinton administration would be reinstated (without Bill, of course.) Or had the voters known the people casting blame on others for the failing economy were tax evaders? Surely noone thinks the positive recent elections in Iraq two weeks following the presidential swearing in ceremony should be credited to the new administration. Do they? How do the great "sins" of Sarah Palin (didn't tell Katie her choice of magazines, has a pregnant daughter, fired a burearcrat who wasn't doing his job, can see Russia from her backyard) stack up against a campaign agenda filled with promises of change (no change), no tax deductions (tax deductions), immediately bring the troops home (now bringing them home on President Bush's schedule), and the list goes on.

In my opinion, she stepped up to address the people of the United States of America and spoke the truth as she saw it. I like that. I like that better even if she makes a few mistakes than the alternative of getting a complete "snow job" from the Democrat's ticket. I find President Obama to be very charming. I find his campaign manager to be brilliant at running campaigns. Of course, I was looking for something more than that when I voted. I was hoping for honesty. I wanted to see new faces in Washington. I definitely did not want someone in office who would support the unions who have made a major contribution to the loss of jobs in America.

It doesn't look like the media is going to give my blog any attention either if I don't further the cause of blaming Sarah Palin. Ok...Sarah Palin did it. She raised my hopes for change and fresh faces, but she didn't get elected. It's Sarah's fault.

No comments: